Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

Leadership and Support

There are multiple groups on campus who support diversity, equity, and inclusion efforts. From the Board of Trustees Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion committee, to the Alumni Board for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion, to the Diversity Council, all groups focus on listening to the campus community, and responding by educating and taking action. Comprised of members from across the College, Diversity Council is a hub for strategic and collaborative thinking. The Council works alongside diversity leadership to set the diversity agenda of the College.

Board of Trustees Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Commitee

- Stan Harris ’68, Chair
Eileen Gilfedder Altobelli ’82
Laurie DeJong ’87/P’19
Robert R. Dyson
John Klein ’70, FMS
Christopher G. McCann ’83
Genine McCormick ’88
Alvin A. Patrick Jr. ’86
Jerome Pickett ’98

Alumni Board for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

Jose Aron-Diaz
Laci Beckett
Mike Brosseau
David Campbell-Clark
Cindie (Palumbo) Cruger
Yesenia "Jessie" Cruz
Fred Dever, Jr.
Terrence Fede
Freddimir Garcia
Anthony Izzo
Jim Joseph
Emelia Lartey McCoy
Lorraine Lopez-Janove
Atiq Lucas
Alexandra (Gonzalez) Oles
Kadeine (Campbell) Peterson
Zachary Quarles
Mariel Sosa Juarez
Edward Summers, PhD
Qu Ting Zheng

Diversity Council

- Al Abdelrahman, Associate Director of Safety and Security, Safety and Security
- Jay Bainbridge, Associate Professor, School of Management
- Kristin Bayer, Associate Professor, School of Liberal Arts
- Eliza Benfer - Title IX Outreach Coordinator
- Amanda Benton, Assistant Director, Alumni Relations, College Advancement
- Emma Fredrick, Assistant Professor, School of Social and Behavioral Sciences
- Maryellen Guardino, Director of Accommodations & Accessibility, Student Affairs
- Tim Lawton, Telecommunications Engineer, Information Technology
- Colin McCann, Associate Director of First-Year Programs/Leadership Development, Student Affairs
- Tim Murray, Director of Athletics, Student Affairs
- Mark Palmer, Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Fellow, Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
- Iris Ruiz-Grech, Director of the Center for Multicultural Affairs and the Arthur O. Eve Higher Education Opportunity Program, Academic Affairs
- Katy Silberger, Librarian/Digital Content Service, Student Affairs
- James Snyder, Dean for Academic Engagement, Academic Affairs